Just completed first Subaru oil change!


Very excited.  I hadn’t changed the oil in my own vehicle for years, but I finally decided to buy the necessary equipment and supplies when I bought my most current car, the ’99 Subaru Outback.  I knew that I’d enjoy owning the car for a long time, considering it’s a station wagon, super-reliable, not bad on gas mileage, and a ton of fun to drive.

I literally spent about 10 minutes changing the car’s oil and about two weeks putting it off because I didn’t want to run into unforeseen problems.  Yes, it did cost a little bit more than a cheap-o $17.99 job from a corner shop, but now I own the tools to perform the task myself on ANY vehicle, rendering future oil changes cheaper.  The sense of accomplishment is pretty great, I must say.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Just completed first Subaru oil change!

  1. susandjohnston

    You’re fun!

    On Sat, Apr 13, 2013 at 8:26 PM, eclecticspot

Leave a Reply

